Starting over…

I realized this morning that I need a little more focus in my life. I signed up for the Writing 101 and Blogging 101 Challenges, but didn’t sign up for the focus required in these challenges, I guess.

I am in the process of making a huge life change. Perhaps it is because I know 40 is right around the corner.  Perhaps it is because I have only gained weight and greys over the last decade, and not an ounce of self respect and accomplishment. Perhaps it is because my oldest is almost a teenager, and I have such a limited time to make an impact on her life.

Perhaps it is because, all I ever wanted to do was make an impact. And if I can’t even make an impact on my family, what could I possibly be doing right?

When you come to this realization, there is truly only one way to go, you have to go towards the light at the end of the tunnel. You have to roll up your sleeves, take a deep breath and plow towards the realization that is your true self.

1924288_1052409920435_7342_n

I have mentioned before, in various corners of this blog, that we are a very close group of 3. 3 girls all on our own unique journey. My name is Rachel, this is my journey. I am a writer. I was put on this beautiful Earth to express my thoughts, my feelings and connect with anyone who stumbles in my path.

It is such a pleasure to meet you!

Blogging 101: Introduce yourself

One thought on “Starting over…

Leave a Reply

